Matteo Di Leonardo 4tet


Matteo Di Leonardo - guitar
Leonardo Tullj - tenor saxophone
Pietro Pancella - double bass
Davide Di Giuseppe – drums

The band was awarded the “best original repertoire” prize at Zilina International Jazz Contest in 2017. It is composed of Matteo Di Leonardo (guitar, compositions, arrangements), Leonardo Tullj (saxophone), Pietro Pancella (double-bass) and Davide Di Giuseppe (drums). The quartet explores different sounds of traditional jazz and contemporary European music, which will be included in their new album.