Estonia , Belarus

Andres Alaru - double bass
Nikita Korzoun - alt saxophone
Eduard Kuzovlev - piano
Mihhail Nikitin - drums

Quartet With No Name is an Estonian jazz group, based in Tallinn. The band performs their own original compositions and also well-known jazz standards and original compositions written by other composers as well. They play music mainly in two different styles. One style has a rather traditional straight-ahead approach and the other style sounds more modern and has often some
simple nordic flavour in it. The idea is to mix these two styles together and create contrast between the compositions. As hip and burning bebop lines bring the music to the climax, then modern simplicity helps to bring the tension down again.